Menu

+ 64 27 498 8287

Testimonials

Testimonial

All Stars for Banz Travel Cars We had a 2 bed campervan for 3 1/2 weeks in February 2016 Christchurch to Auckland. We are excited. The equipment is well thought out, bed conversion without problems, big lawn. Amazingly plenty of storage space. Sufficient cooking and eating utensils. The car offers enough space and is yet to ride well on the narrow and undulating roads. Despite the age he is well maintained and in good technical condition. Since we had no glitches we could not test the promised service, but after meeting Graham in Christchurch and Kurt in Waiuku we are sure that they would have done everything for us. We recommand booking with Kurt because it was not only a pleasantly uncomplicated, courteous and friendly hire but also the rent was significantly cheaper than other companies (also because of the included services). The vehicle was an essential premise for an unforgettable journey. Thank you very much Günter Happel and Cordula Stockem


Christchuch – Auckland February 2015

We rented a camper van toyota hiace for 6 weeks in February, March 2015. The van was a high roof which was very pratical because we’re tall. The bed size is juste AMAZING to spend wonderfull night without bothering each other. Everything was fine and the van, even old is well maintened. In case of issue Kurt is available at all time to help, which is very perfect. Thanks also Kurt for all what you did for us regarding our different camping stuff. I definitly recommand this compagny! Thanks to this van we spent in NZ the best nights of our one year travel around the world. A dream!


Camper March 2015

We rented a Toyota Hiace hi-top van from Kurt for 2 weeks, one way Auckland to Christchurch. The vans are slightly older models but mechanically we had no problems at all and it was easy to drive, and clearly very well looked after. The inside of the van was really great – nicely decorated, comfortable bed, loads of storage and the kitchen things all had their own space to put away. All of the kitchen crockery and cutlery, bedding and towels were included, along with lots of extras like washing up things, a picnic table and chairs, a road map and a small bin. The larger companies will charge you to rent all of these things. We have rented other vans in NZ and this is by far the nicest and best equipped. Kurt picked us up from the airport and made sure we were happy with the van and how to work everything. He is very easy to get in contact with and was extremely friendly and helpful. The business is family-run and you can tell they put a lot of effort to make sure their vans are c


Auckland-Christchurch 2014

We rented a camper van from Kurt for 3 weeks in November 2014 for a 1 way hire from Auckland to Christchurch. The van was a high roof Toyota Hiace 2001 and whilst it might have been a few years old it was brilliant, clean & tidy and never missed a beat all holiday. Included in the price was bedding, picnic table and chairs and all cutlery etc, something a lot of the larger companies charge extra for. The maps provided with the van were first rate as they showed campsites on them, so with these and our Rough Guide we found great campsites every night. Only thing missing from the van were some wine glasses, so we bought a set and left them in the van for the next people to enjoy, so pour a glass,sit back and enjoy the views. The pick up and collection service was brilliant also. If you’re working to a budget and want a medium sized van, I’d strongly recommend you give Banz a try before booking any of the bigger companies. Andy


January 2014

We rented a Toyota HiAce with Kurt for 41 days. The model was from 2001 but well maintained. We had a minor issue not related to the safety of the car. Kurt was great as we could call him any time and he helped as much as possible. Thank you Kurt!


Very good

-shuttle from/to airport -explaining of campervan -very friendly Reviewed about 4 years ago and experienced in November 2009


Just perfect!

Dear Kurt! Thank you for making a great journey on North- and Southisland possible! We bought a 1994 Toyota Hiace including just everything a small family needs (kitchen-equipment, folding-chairs, sheets, duvets, blanket, lighter, …) and had no problems at all (besides a minor problem with the gear change once – could be fixed immediately). Thank you for managing (and paying!) the car registration, providing us with essential information and giving us the opportunity to choose between a re-buy-option or re-selling it to a third person! This was the ideal company for us to buy a van for our family-trip!


Niklaus & Zusanne Hire 2013

Dear Yvonne, Dear Kurt. We were privileged to have had the opportunity to hire a campervan (Toyota HiAce) this January at Banz travel cars. Over the long travel across the North and part of the South Island there were NO problems with the cars at all (only a minor speeding ticket for me….)Thank you for keeping the cars in excellent shape, thank you for the tips and the VERY personal services. We – as well as our daughter who hired a separate car after our lease – can recommend BANZ travel cars very warmly. Niklaus & Zusanne Friederich, Basel


Thank you Kurt

Hello Kurt and Yvonne, Thank you for all that you did for us. Pat and I had a very good holiday. We intend coming back and will contact you once a decision has been made. Because of the Rugby World Cup it will have to be next year or the year after. All the best, Helmut


Thank you Kurt and Yvonne

Dear Kurt, just a quick thank you; we felt ver well looked after by you before, during and after our 4 weeks steering one of your lovely campervans through NZ this December & January. Working in a service industry ourselves we can attest that the level of detail, value for price, customer care and friendliness one discovers when dealing with your company BANZ is of the highest possible order and we will certainly recommend you to all our friends and family in case they ever travel to NZ too. All the best & keep it up! Gerd, Elisabeth and Milan


Thank you

Kurt & Yvonne, Just a quick note to say a big thank you following our three-month tour of New Zealand in one of your Hi Ace campers. We both had a fantastic time, made even better by the friendly, personal, great-value service you offered us. We will be sure to recommend BANZ to anyone we know who’s planning to do a similar trip. Thanks again, Sam & Kaitlyn


Our guestbook is now open for contributions

Dear guests. Our guestbook is now open for contributions. We are looking forward to all the feedback. A big thank you to all those who discovered New Zealand with travelcars.

Send Us Your Testimonial